THE NIGHT HAG

I woke up in the middle of the night with this creature holding my hand. It was a woman, not a face that I could recognize, the only thing that I can recall is that she had dark hair and dark eyes and a sort of pernicious smile. We were fighting, she was trying to push me out of bed and I was just trying to defend myself.

Next time I saw her it was kind of the same. I was lying in bed, lights off, and she started grabbing my arms, I couldn’t move, doesn’t matter how hard I tried, she was stronger than me, I was desperate, I couldn’t shout, I tried to get rid of her, I desperately tried to move, and finally I managed to reach the light. When I turn it on she was gone. I wondered what that creature was. From what I’ve read is a night hag , they exist in every part of the world, part of their folklore. These creatures… they want you, they try to get you while you sleep. And she’s been chasing me for a long time, she appears once a year, she’s been in every city that I´ve lived.

First time I remembered was in Barcelona, I was in bed and suddenly I felt like someone was passing her fingers over my rib cage, one by one, not leaving one behind, it was so creepy. Next time was when I moved to Madrid, same thing, she grabbed me by my back, she was on top of me trying to suffocate me, since I lived in London she’s only paid me two visits. I’m not even sure if it’s always the same or when will she be back. I don’t know if she is real or if it’s jus the stress really going into me and making me see things in my sleep. The scary bit it’s that I don’t know if I’m dreaming or if I’m awake, I don’t know if I’m losing my mind, I don’t know what she wants from me. Who are you night creature trying to haunt my dreams?

I know I’m not the only one , I know that few of my friends have experienced the same, I don’t know if she’s or them are trying to close the circle, if they want to use our bodies for some strange purpose, whatever it is they intend I’m not going to allow them to take me, even if it’s hard, scary, I’m ready to face this woman and I’ll do whatever it takes to keep myself alive and her on the other side.

Leave a Reply

