STORY OF THE GIRL IN AN ISLAND…

This is the story of an island, a very remote island, an island in the middle of nowhere, full of valleys and lakes.

This is the story of a village in a remote island nearby a lake.

This is the story of a girl, in a village, in a remote island nearby a lake.

This is the story of a girl looking at the departure of a boat from the lake in the village, in the remote island.

This is the story of a girl that couldn’t leave the island…

This is the story of the girl who could never get to the boat on time…

This is a dream…

In the dream I see myself, I’m the girl, I’m in an island, I can see a lake, I can see valleys, I think that I’m in Italy, sometimes I feel it could be Switzerland, I’m not sure, the thing is that every time I dream of this island I discover more things about it, first time I was just there, seeing the boat leaving without me.

Second time, I could see the boat leaving, and after that I went for a stroll and visit some of the small corner shops.

Third time, I saw the boat leaving, I went for a stroll and then I found him… Who is he? I barely remember his face, but I know he was handsome and charming, intelligent, bright, the kind of guy for which a girl will probably decide to stay in an island.

The last time I went there, to my remote island, I saw myself at the café with this guy, were we a couple? He was so close to me, but I couldn’t tell, I just remember that I feel that I had to go, so I left the café, went for a stroll and found myself at the beginning of the story, where I’m just a girl, in a village, in a remote island, missing one more time, my chance to leave in the only boat that departs daily, that boat where I can never find my place, but that I feel that it’s the only one that can take me somewhere… but in the meantime here I stay, in my dreams, going back to the island, over and over again…

Leave a Reply

